I.F – Warrior

Hello, cupcakes, only me. This week’s Illustration Friday is inspired by pro wrestling. Yup. Really.

warrior_character_sheet_cathy_hookey

I like wrestling.  I’ve been hoping I could eventually put this slightly embarrassing fact to use in my drawings so I can feel a little less guilty about the whole thing.

warrior_kitty_colour_cathy_hookey

I do intend on doing more with Miss Kitty Rumble, because I just love her to bits. Cue hideous amounts of time watching old wrestling videos as research 😀 She’s inspired by Randy Savage & the Ultimate Warrior, which you can thoroughly, truly enjoy in this ridiculously amazingly over the top promo from the early nineties:

As if you didn’t just giggle.

Today’s featured image is the Colosseum in Rome, half because it’s where some pretty hardcore warriors hung out (can’t speak for how hardcore they were compared to pro wrestlers…), & also because it was a pretty special day spent with a pretty special human, who happens to be the only person I know who is an adult & like…really into wrestling… ;P

2 thoughts on “I.F – Warrior

Leave a Reply

