IF- Metropolis

A bit of a thing for IF this week, I didn’t want to draw a cityscape, I wanted to draw birds.

noisy_birds_cathyhookey

This was mainly an exercise in drawing chaos, concentrating on atmosphere; all the noise, movement, technology & winged pizzas.  The last metropolis I spent any time in was NYC, so I think that inspired this a lot.  I really like the colours, although they’re pretty intense even for me.  I was channeling the  Fresh Prince of Bel Air with the patterns, too! 😀

The featured metropolis in the photo this week is San Francisco 🙂

5 thoughts on “IF- Metropolis

    • Thank you so much! NY is a really inspiring place, it’s tough to boil it down into one element of the experience there to use for a piece!! I SUPER love your blog by the way, you are even more inspiring than the city! If you guys would like to do a post with an illustration I would love love love to work with you both! -Cathy

Leave a Reply

